results2020 FFA American Scholarship winners announced
2020 FFA American Scholarship winners

2020 FFA American Scholarship winners announced

The National Future Farmers of America recently announced this year’s American Scholarship winners. The American Scholarship is the highest honor an FFA student can receive. There are 229 winners total in the state of Texas. In addition to that, there are four local winners from Red River County and Fannin County.

The local American Scholarship winners include three Detroit High School graduates. The winners from Detroit are Trey Denny, Callie Jaynes, and Presley Spoonemore. In addition to Detroit, Jodi Pope of Savoy was also a scholarship winner. Other recipients in surrounding areas include Wyatt Wharton of North Hopkins, Mollie Gibbins of Sulphur Springs, and both Parker and Presli Cummings of Como-Pickton.

For the full list of Texas FFA students that received the 2020 American Scholarship, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Got sports news? Want to see your team featured on northeast Texas’ premier sports website? Contact us today!

b Monday-Friday: 9am to 5pm;