nationalManning, Megatron, and Woodson lead the NFL’s list of HOF semifinalists
NFL HOF 2021 semifinalists

Manning, Megatron, and Woodson lead the NFL’s list of HOF semifinalists

In their first year of eligibility, Peyton Manning, Calvin “Megatron” Johnson, and Charles Woodson highlight the list of 2021 NFL Hall of Fame semifinalists, which was announced on Tuesday. The three famed finalists have 29 Pro Bowl appearances collectively in their respective careers.

Also on the 2021 list are cornerback Eric Allen, defensive end Jared Allen, tackle Willie Anderson, cornerback Ronde Barber, linebacker Cornelius Bennett, tackle Tony Boselli, safety LeRoy Butler, guard Alan Faneca, safety Rodney Harrison, wide receiver Torry Holt, safety John Lynch, linebacker Clay Matthews Jr., linebacker Sam Mills, defensive lineman Richard Seymour, wide receiver/special-teamer Steve Tasker, running back Fred Taylor, linebacker Zach Thomas, wide receiver Hines Ward, wide receiver Reggie Wayne, linebacker Patrick Willis, safety Darren Woodson, and defensive tackle Bryant Young.

The Hall of Fame’s board of selectors will narrow the list of 25 to 15 in the coming weeks, while the official announcement of the 2021 HOF Class will be made public in the days leading up to Super Bowl LV. As many as five finalists will be inducted as a part of the class of 2021. For more sports coverage, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Got sports news? Want to see your team featured on northeast Texas’ premier sports website? Contact us today!

b Monday-Friday: 9am to 5pm;